MAX Ultimate Fights Revealed: Buakaw vs. Dong Wen Fei, Aikpracha vs. Jordan Watson

Earlier today in Thailand, MAX unveiled their Ultimate fights scheduled for their first event in China on August 10. Buakaw Banchamek, recently allowed to compete again, is the highlight of this card, although MAX stalwarts Aikpracha Meenayothin and Kem Sitsongpeenong are returning against skilled nak muays.

Buakaw’s opponent for his return to Muay Thai is Dong Wen Fei, a Chinese fighter that might be lesser known in the West, but has faced significant competition. Dong Wen has fought and lost to the likes of Aikpracha, Albert Kraus, Vuyisille Colossa, and Big Ben. Despite having not picked up many big name victories, he is still only 20 years old and is maturing as a fighter. While many suspected that Buakaw’s first opponent would be pushover, I believe that Fei is a solid opening act for King of K-1 MAX.

Perhaps even more exciting than Buakaw’s bout however, is the stellar rematch between Aikpracha Meenayothin and Jordan Watson. Aikpracha defeated Watson in December of last year, and later went on to describe him as the toughest foreigner he’s ever fought. Watson, a member of the infamous Bad Company Gym in Leeds, will be looking to take down Aikpracha before his GLORY 10 bout against Albert Kraus in Los Angeles.

Also on the card, Kem Sitsongpeenong returns after missing MAX 2 in Pattaya, this time to take on Maiki Karathanasis of the Netherlands. Karathanasis is a regular competitor in European kickboxing promotions, recently losing in the finals of the Haarlem Fight Night tournament against Giorgio Petrosyan’s brother, Armen. Kem will be coming into this fight more experienced and storied than his opponent, having recently beaten the rising Dylan Salvador at the first MAX show in Surin.

As announced previously, the 4 man MAX tournament sees a collision between Sagetdao, Liam Harrison, Martin Ahktar, and Zhang De Zeng. You can check out the full card below, and be sure to stay tuned in to FSA for all your MAX Muay Thai updates.


Buakaw Banchamek vs. Dong Wen Fei
Aikpracha Meenayothin vs. Jordan Watson
Kem Sitsongpeenong vs. Maiki Karathanasis


Sagetdao Petpayathai
Liam Harrison
Zhang De Zeng
Martin Ahktar